Many people think that to become a successful specialist it's better to choose a career early in life and never change it later. To what extent do you agree with this view? Support your opinion with relevant examples.

Choosing a career is an important dilemma for adults after school. Many teachers and parents encourage the children to select an occupation which they will perform for all their lives. In this essay, I will extend my point of view that people can change their career at any time during their lives and I will give reasons to support my opinion. First of all, many employees have been forced to quit for their occupation because it was not in demand anymore. As we live in a modern and technological society the circumstances change very fast in our life. For example, when robots invaded our society many workers being unemployed and they found another type of job because machines replace them. Secondly, people usually take the decision about which occupation they will follow when they are eighteen years old and they are not enough mature as a result to select a job which does not offer them happiness and fulfilment. For instance, many popular actors did other work before deciding to study drama. On the other hand, Adults follow an occupation from the early ages until their retirement it helps them to feel a sense of stability in their life. Furthermore, they are more confident but due to everyday routine, they can feel bored and ungrateful. In summary, it is my opinion that, although, choosing a work after school and performing in all your life maybe they give you a sense of stability and confidence, however, it is not the best option as the life circumstances and people needs change every day.