Children often eat food that is not good for their health. What do you think are the causes of this and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Nowadays, unhealthy eating has led to many consequences, typically obesity in children. We need to appropriately control childhood obesity that can alleviate the difficulties in childhood obesity. To be honest, it is more difficult to address the factors that contribute to obesity when our food contains a large amount of calories, fat and sugar, and they also cause many diseases such as diabetes, heart disease and mental disorders. One reason behind this is the fact that families are too busy leading to their children having to eat fast food and drink soft drinks often leads to children being inactive and harmful to health. The use of chemical preservatives in junk food may cause serious health problems. In a survey, it has been found that children consuming more junk food are prone to obesity and have weak immune system, which is a serious issue. As a result, parents ’ duties and responsibilities are important for protecting children from obesity trends. Parents must act to always provide nutritious food in each meal of their children, and one more important thing is parents must spend more time outdoors with them. Moreover, parents must cooperate with the school to prevent fast food advertising brands near the school. This will be a good suggestion so that the children are not able to see and they may not have fast food cravings. In conclusion, junk food has become a convenient option for the young generation due to its abundance and fancy advertisement, but it has severe consequences on the health of the young ones. So parents and school should take appropriate steps to make sure that their children opt for healthy options for prolong and healthy life ahead.