Some people think that libraries are a waste of money and computers and online resources can replace them. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that libraries are now just a waste of money and can be fully replaced by computers. I completely agree with this view because online resources and computers are easily available everywhere and their its maintenance cost is really low. Digital resources do not have any boundaries; they can be accessed by anyone anywhere. The resources in libraries, however, are only limited to the area where they are located. It is just a lot easier to use resources online sitting anywhere comfortably rather than travelling to a library. For example, when the lockdown lock down started during the covid-19 pandemic, it was not possible for me to go to my university library. However, thanks to the accessibility of the Internet, I was easily able to use academic websites to research different topics for my classes. Maintaining a library and all of its books is not cheap, whereas the price of computers is rapidly falling due to their high demand. Most libraries need a big space with a lot of sitting arrangements for readers, and on top of that, they it also need needs staff members like the librarian, attendant, and clerks. As the books of libraries are borrowed and used by the general public,; the damage to the books is also pretty common. Because of all these reasons, running a library needs a huge ~~of~~ investment. For example, recently, the community library in my neighbourhood was shut down in just a short span of two 2 years. Apparently, the funds collected by the management of the library were was not enough to keep it running. for running it. In conclusion, I completely agree that nowadays, libraries are a waste of money and digital resources can easily take over as they are much cheaper and easily available to everyone irrespective of location.