These days internet-based courses have become a popular alternative to university-based courses. Some students prefer this type of learning because they do not need to attend lectures. Others argue that it is important to study at university. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, it is becoming more and more common for students to take online university education. However, a number of people prefer to study at educational institutions. Both methods of study have their pros and cons. This essay will discuss both these views before presenting my own perspective. Let's begin by looking at getting an education from the Internet. First of all, online courses provide the opportunity for students to study for their courses from home at a time of their choice. This is because students can watch tutorial videos on their laptops or mobile phones and connect with teachers from desired locations. For example, Nepalese students can participate in an online class from an American university in their home country. In addition, another major advantage of online courses is the affordability to the pupil because of Internet technology. However, a major drawback is that the pupil cannot experience the ambience of a physical classroom. Turning to the other side of the argument. Studying at an educational institution physically provides chances to interact with people from different cultures,who have a different set of values. The reason behind this is that scholars can talk with classmates from different parts of the world who have come there to obtain a univeristy education. For instance, Harvard University admits scholars from all over the world, so any of them can get a chance to talk with their classmates from other countries. Furthermore, making friends at colleges is another major benefit of studying at schools of learning. But a university education is more expensive compared to studying online. To conclude, there are both positive and negative aspects of studying online or at an academy. In spite of the fact that studying online can save travel time and give more freedom, many pupils prefer to study in universities as they provide more opportunities to interact with others having different perspectives. Personally, I believe that studying online is more beneficial for mid-career professionals and university education is more suitable for younger people.