Some people believe that children are given too much free time.They feel that this time should be used to do more school work. How do you think children should spend their time?

There is a common belief that parents should force their children to spend more time doing homework instead of relaxing and entertaining. The writer of this essay firmly agrees with the notion for several reasons, as the time taken for studying would not only enhance a child's education but also create punctuality during the learning period. The key aspect to why there is a trend of reducing offspring leisure time is that superfluous time is usually spent playing video games, also using technical gadgets. To explain further, like an undeniable fact, the more minors spend on technology devices, the more they are addicted to it. As a result, it will influence children badly in various ways, for example, health and education. Moreover, relaxing for a long time could reduce a child's creativity due to the lack of brainstorming along with entertainment. On the other hand, leisure time would be very significant for many reasons. After a day of hard work, children should be given some moments for resting, which could be considered a price for doing well, and also a way for parents to show their kids that they do care about what their progeny like. Take a look at the final result, the relationship between the child and parents would be improved a lot. Despite the above benefit of free time bringing to both the youth and their parents, the writer still believes that leisure time of children should be reduced and replaced by small-period for learning. Obviously, spending more time studying will enhance the education of individuals, and lead them to a future that they or their parents have expected. Furthermore, learning duration can provide more sense of increasing punctuality, it can be explained through the schedule for learning every day. Unlike time for playing or relaxing, its sustainability day-by-day would be a good method for children to do, not just study, everything on time. To sum up, although leisure time can bring children benefits, spending too much time playing or entertaining would be against those benefits, and even cause harm. Instead, parents should force their children to do more study or research that could enhance their education, and also punctuality