Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that domestic education is more effective than traditional methods. However, others claim that children should go to school to get social skills and communication with peers. In this essay, I will explore the positive and negative aspects of both methods and give my point of view. There are many advantages to individual studying at home. Firstly, you can study in accordance with your abilities and do not depend on other pupils’ understanding of the material. Secondly, when you completely focus on your educational process, you could save time for other developing activities such as sports, music, dancing. However, there are also disadvantages to teaching children at home. First of all, children should learn to be sociable, otherwise, they would face communicational problems in their future life. Apart from this, studying at home, children may feel alienated and isolated, which could cause them to be depressed. At the same time, when children go to school they have contact with peers and learn to listen to other children as well as to express their own opinion. Consequently, they could be more confident and sociable which would lead to their future successful career. On the other hand, when children go to school they have to be behind or be ahead of other pupils during a lesson that could lead to an ineffective educational process. To sum up, while studying at home has many benefits, such as more efficient learning and possibility to save time to get other developing skills, nevertheless, children should be taught in a group to get the most important ability to contact fellows. I believe that isolation and alienation of children with still-developing psyches would be harmful to their health and future possibility to be employed.