Tests and examinations are a central feature of school systems in many countries. Do you think the educational benefits of testing outweigh any disadvantages?

In many countries, tests and examinations play a major role in the academy area because this is the way to guarantee the knowledge of learners. I think there are likely to be more advantages than drawbacks. In this essay, I will elucidate this statement, and the following examples will be provided to support my point of view. The most important thing is that assessment brings enthusiasm to students in their lessons, otherwise, students do not give their attention to join the class. For example, according to the latest survey conducted by Bangkok University, it has been reported that when comparing the class which has examinations could enable students eager to revise knowledge which they have learnt, whereas another class which does not have tests 80% of collegians tend to absent the class frequency. Therefore, undergraduates will be more interested in the lessons in order to pass the assessment. Another reason why the test would lead to more educational benefits to learners is that it is the system to select or classify the level of knowledge of undergraduates which leads to improving the method of teaching of tutors or learning of pupils. For example, in the recent news, it has been revealed that 80% of pupils who got a lower score than the other in the same class tend to change their plan to study, leading to getting an increasing score in the next term. As a result, know-how measurement would dive to enhance qualifications. In conclusion, even though in many countries pay attention in examination or test in academy institute due to they believe there is the more positive outcome, but I still believe it should be in the proper way and not too much otherwise it can bring outweigh in a negative style such as suicide in teenagers.