Computer games are very popular in all ages and nationalities. Parents think is has little educational value and it will be harmful for children. What is your opinion and give example based on your own experience.

In this modern world, children are believed to naturally improvised in adapting newer technologies and are more addicted to trends such as computer games. However, many parents argue that not only trend of spending more time on computer-based games will reduce their educational interest, but also harming the kid mentally. In my opinion, I agree with this statement and I put forth of views with examples. Firstly, juveniles are becoming easily addicted to PC related games and they insist to play them for longer hours, as a, result their academic results get easily affected. For example, a study conducted by the University of Oklahoma in the US, stating that kids playing video games for a long time could lead to various harmful consequences like brain damage, fatigue and various eye problems. Moreover, kids addiction to games results in poor academic grades. Thus, parents should restrict their children from playing PC related games for a long period of time. Secondly, in recent years violence and graphic content are heavily included in such video games which instil violence among young generations. For instance, a journal released by the Times now magazine stated that the main reason for increased school gun violence is harsh shooting video games like ''PUPG". Additionally, such games are being banned in most countries to save the future of their young generations. Therefore, it is vital to restrict kids from playing such games. To summarize, juveniles can be playing video games but are under the surveillance of their parents or guardian and also they should analyze the game before permitting the children. Hence, In my,opinion I believe that teenager should be given freedom in terms of their video games but at the same, the time they should be rules like only normal games and also they should be only allowed to play such games in weekend holidays as well as only for 1 hour a day.