In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case ? What can be done about this problem ?

In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. This essay will discuss why is this the case and will provide few solutions for the problem. To begin with, modern technology has provided various mechanisms to boost the production of agricultural foods. Farmers in the early days used to cultivate crops manually, which in turn would take them several days to cover the entire field but with recent advancements in technology, the same crops can be cultivated within few hours using specialized machinery. Due to the use of such machinery the production rate of agriculture has nearly tripled which makes farmers sell their stuff at a much higher pace. So the majority of these foods are exported out of the country they are produced in. Because if they consumption of certain food is less than the production. In addition, farmers tend to get much higher profits when they tend to export their production as opposed to selling within their region. This gives them a chance to create a surplus amount of cash which they can use to cultivate more crops in the coming season. Finally, one of the solutions to this problem can be that government should set the limit on the number of crops that are exported by each farmer so that they are eventually forced to sell more of their products in the same region. Another solution could be to purchase these crops from farmers in bulk and sell these to people individually. To sum up, In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry because of the problem discussed above and the solution is provided for the same.