Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Many people feel that the main target of university education is to ease the path of getting finer jobs for students. Others feel that university education has a broader interest for individuals & society. In my opinion, not only university education helps to get suitable jobs but also it helps students to make a contribution to both individuals & society. There are several advantages of university education. One of them is a good job. But it cannot be only the aim of university education. University education is the higher-level education that makes a student cope with the outside world better. If they get a perfect job according to their demand they can contribute to their family as well as society. In contrast, there is a view of others that university education has a broader interest for individuals and society. I completely agree with this opinion. Not all students have the tendency to get a better job, rather there may have some other agenda. Many students become a teacher at the faculty, many students take higher degrees, many become researchers and so on to contribute to the society. There are various benefits of university education that cannot be stated in a sentence. It is mandatory that a graduate has some responsivities to his people and to his nation. Our society needs energetic & young individuals who can contribute the society. No one can avoid these responsibilities. In conclusion, I believe that university education has various kinds of responsibilities including getting good jobs. So it cannot be a sole aim of a university.