Many people believe that advertising can have negative effects on customers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the world of digitalization and modernization, advertisements have become a crucial industry that affects modern human in recent years. Many believes that advertisements can leave harmful impact ro consumers. I completely agree with this statement and this essay will discuss why advertising has negative effects on people despite a few potential advantages. On the one hand, Well-designed advertisement strategies affect the buying decisions of customers on purchasing the harmful products. In other words, commercials promote people to consume everything by telling people only the positive sides. For instance, unhealthy drink, such as Coca Cola, use the influencer like Black Pink promotes their goods. As a results, the effect of the drink itself can contribute to diabetes. Therefore, it is a justified idea that advertisements have negative effects on consumers. On the other hand, another form of campaigning is the campaign advertising that serves as an emphasis on the importance of gender equality, or the enviromental protection may have beneficial sides in some extent. These kinds of advertisement can play a positive role and raise awareness about social and environmental issues. For example, a television commercial depicting the danger of hazerdous wildfire that damage wildlife animals houses in Australia can went viral, and trillions of people watched it within only a few days. Thus, this ads might influence positively consumers. In conclusion, as advertisements are a part of our life, this essay completely agrees with the view that publicity can affect people in negative way because of the cause of the disease from unhealthy products. Conversely, some ads might be beneficial for audiences.