Many doctors say that people in today’s world do not enough physical exercise. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures are there to this problem?

In recent years, the issue of inadequate physical activity has attracted the public’s attention. Many health experts suggest that a sedentary lifestyle has experienced a significant trend, leading to several problems. Therefore, this essay will look at some factors contributing to these causes and suggest some feasible approaches to cope with them. On the one hand, there are various causes to be pinpointed, firstly, the principal issue is that people have been facing a busy lifestyle. It is common to believe that an increasing obligation leads individuals to pay less attention to workouts. Office lifestyles, for instance, is to sit for an extended period of time without taking a break thanks to having work overload. Secondly, a further aspect of insufficient physical activity connects with ignorance towards chronic health conditions. To explain, these people consider exercising as a tedious routine, and they cannot realise the danger of physical inactivity, unless related problems directly face them. To illustrate, according to WHO, lack of physical life is likely to increase the risk of cardiovascular diseases, diabetes and obesity. Lastly, despite a large number of provided fitness centres, the public could not afford to use a service owing to the fact that these facilities have an exorbitant price of membership. Perhaps the clearest example of this is that, in the developing countries, minimum wages could not support citizens to have better health since its cost is larger than their budgets. On the other hands, there are potential ways to combat such problems, or at least minimize the causes. One of the possible solutions to this issue is to initially moderate physical activities for up to 30 minutes every day or personal routine changes. For instance, organizations should encourage their employees to pay more attention to their well-being by providing employee benefits such as medical check-up packages. Moreover, raising awareness, namely one of the most effective functionalities, can create an enormous impact on the community. For example, the World Health set by WHO motivate people to concern more about sicknesses. Lastly, it is essential that the ministry should construct the public fitness centres in order to encourage their citizen to do physical activities, protecting long-term health issues. In conclusion, although a dull lifestyle is a critical issue, there are steps that ministries and the public can take to mitigate its effects. It is essential that health problems associated with physical movement should be included in a welfare state which I mentioned above. As a result, we could affirm that this concern is going to loosen up in the future.