Many people are copying famous celebrities from magazines and on TV. Why this is happening? Do you think it’s a good idea to copy celebrities?

It has been observed that the majority of people are trying to imitate famous people from the screen and publications. In this essay, we will state that this happens because of the attraction of the fans to the extraordinary lifestyle and, it leads to the loss of an individual’s identity. To start with, there are numerous reasons for people to copy celebrities. Firstly, it is more likely that the fans get inspiration from the breathtaking performances of stars in films and on the stage. For instance, nowadays people learn amazing vocals and choreographies of the artists which they mostly appreciate and, shoot various covers based on them. Secondly, the fans are fascinated by the standard of living of their idols and consequently, try to purchase clothes and other items. For example, Jennie’s look from Chanel was sold out in seconds. In addition, the common tendency of replicating popular people can have a detrimental effect on society. In is confirmed by the fact that a person duplicating celebrities will not be self-satisfied and acknowledged, since he does not have an original character among general public. For instance, an individual who is used to copy the others will not have his own lifestyle and finally, will lose his identification. What is more, following the path of famous people can destroy a person’s whole life as not everyone becomes successful in the sphere of media and, as a result, a person will struggle a lot in the future. All things considered, despite the fact that celebrities get appreciation from many people, instead of trying to imitate them, it would be useful to formulate your own outlook on life and focus on your goals.