Nowadays there is an increase in people with an unhealthy diet and not doing enough physical exercises. What do you think might be the reason? What can be done to encourage people to have a healthier lifestyle?

In today’s fast-paced life, the number of people with bad eating habits and lack of physical activity is increasing rapidly. In this essay, some common factors including technological advancements and hectic lifestyles, which are responsible for this trend, will be discussed, along with particular solutions to this issue. One obvious reason for the unhealthy lifestyle of individuals is the remarkable advancement and sophisticated technological devices. The working style of business across the world has completely revolutionized. In other words, computers have replaced manual work, causing employees to sit for long hours in front of the computer without any break, trying to understand the functioning and nature of specific equipment. As a result, this sedentary lifestyle leads to the deterioration of physical fitness. Another compelling cause is too much workload and hectic work schedules. Spending 10-12 hours at the office five days a week does not allow individuals to invest enough time in their well-being, eventually, people opt to eat low-quality food which is readily available. It is mainly fast food, which negatively affects the lifestyle of people. For instance, a person who consumes fast food periodically can develop various diseases like depression, obesity, and other digestion issues. These problems can be solved by both governments and individuals. Firstly, authorities should take some steps in improving the health of all citizens by making social amenities such as specialized sports centers available for everyone. Engaging local people in such activities would make them physically healthy, as taking part in outdoor activities strengthens their bones and muscles. Another way of building a healthy community is to restrict unhealthy fast food stores which are scattered all over the city. As for individuals, they should become conscious of healthy eating habits and establish a fitness schedule. To conclude, a sedentary lifestyle and busy schedules are the main reasons why people eat unhealthy food and are physically inactive; therefore both governments and individuals should take responsibility by making social amenities available and limiting fast food stores.