Many people believe that international tourism has negative implications on their countries. What are the reasons for it? What can be done to change this negative attitude towards international tourism?

There is an opinion that countries are being negatively affected by international tourism. This can be due to the several problems that tourism may cause, such as the rise in cost for places of entertainment and higher level of pollution. A possible solution to this issue could be the discount for residents and application of restrictions. To begin with, citizens are concerned about tourism due to the fact that it brings a lot of discomfort that it causes, which is higher costs for entertainment. Obviously, tourists are attracted to the cities where they can spend their time enjoyably, so they will most likely visit regional shopping centers, cinemas and cafes. If the place is popular among the tourists, the services there will be much higher than usual. Consequently, it will be unaffordable for the public to visit them. In order to fix this issue, government and local businesses should make some price regulations. Public catering establishments and shops could apply cost reduction conditions for the natives, so that people would be able to visit popular and high-quality places of the town. For example, there is a fixed discount system for citizens at most of the Mexican bars, whenever there is a major event coming. This way, locals can enjoy football or any other matches in bars without overpaying. In conclusion, tourism has negative impact on the country and might cause hardships for people living there, but it can be also fixed by adjusting fair prices or price reduction systems. From my point of view, this issue is extremely important for nations although it still can be easily solved.