Getting promotions is one of the biggest motivators for hard work in the modern workplace. Why are people so driven to receive promotions? What other factors motivate people to work hard?

Getting promotions is one of the biggest motivators for hard work in the modern workplace. Why are people so driven to receive promotions? What other factors motivate people to work hard? Nowadays most people work harder to get promotion and it is the best way to motivate people. This essay will discuss why it is so and suggest about other factors, which motivate workers to be productive. First of all, a major reason for being obsessed by career growth is life satisfaction. Each one wants to have better conditions for living and money would help to rich that. A mass media, news and advertisement shows a perfect people ’s surrounding, meanwhile makes people feel dissatisfaction from their life and seek to follow them. Of course, it need amount of money, fortunately high salary can be enough to allow that. No one could just change workplace, because they are afraid of being unemployed, also workers employee could choose other type of profession, cause of lack of education on other spheres. It remains the last way, which isn’t so risky, like a promotion. In addition for most of people an elevation means that employers appreciate them and they feel themselves more valuable in society. However, there are other methods equally helpful to keep workers motivation for intensive work. For instance, to add events or often give recommendations. Similar work days for long period is busy for everyone. Amount of similar works make people feel a lack of value of job, so they lose motivation early. New events for 10 minute for every day or week could fill a workplace by colors and help to be active. Sometimes workers fall on doing jobs cause of mistakes or misunderstanding. If employees or old workers will give some recommendations, it would increase productivity. In conclusion promotion motivate by rising social voluble and status and it is best non risky way for earning more money. New events and help of experienced worker could also provide motivation.