The education you receive from your family is more important than the education you receive from the school. To what extent do you agree with this statement and why?

Education plays an essential role in people's lives and the sources of attaining knowledge can vary. To some, what we learn from family is graver compared to that of from school. I completely agree with this statement and in this essay, I will present some of my arguments in support of my viewpoint. Firstly, people embark on gaining their initial experiences at home. Scientists argue that is early knowledge is vital for the further social development of children. This may include learning how to interact with other humans who are in the same social status as siblings, or with people of higher status like parents or grandparents. Research results reveal that when a child learns how to act within small groups, he/she is likely to nail self-confidence for the upcoming life span. Secondly, in the family children experience the language for the first time. Parents and siblings become their first teachers and eventually, a toddler starts to imitate the speaking at first trying to make similar sounds, before being familiar and practising more complex structures of verbal communication. Studies show that a child from a large household had a good command of language and rich vocabulary. Consequently, the beginning of schooling can be less stressful for those kids. Finally, father and mother play an enormous role in developing the imagination of a child. Fairytales, stories, and poems told by elders enlarge kids’ imagination. Which in turn helps them to be good problem solvers when they grow older and give them the ability to see things and situations from different angles when many others fail to do so. Moreover, children with improved imaginations can successfully generate magnificent pieces of fine art. In conclusion, although school education has a dispensable impact on children’s development, knowledge attained at home bears more gravity. Home learning equips kids with behavioural confidence, good language skills, and enhanced imagination which immensely assist them in their lives. (319 words)