Governments should spend money on railways, rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement,

Different modes of transportation like railway and roadway is an inevitable part of the country. Although some people suggest that the government should provide financial support for the development of railway lanes instead of the road. In my opinion, management should construct modern rail lines and roadways, which is essential for every background of the population as well as the sustainable development of the nation. Firstly, considering the fact about tracks, it is one of the fastest ways of communication which is easier for the travellers to reach long-distance within a short span of time without any traffic congestions. For example, the people who need to go to work from home. Metro can be definitely a solution for them as they can reach their destination on time. Moreover, this can reduce fuel emissions which can alleviate environmental pollutions as well which can improve our ecosystem as well as the physical health of the individuals. However, visiting everywhere through rail is not possible, whereas this can be feasible via road as people can go anywhere despite the fact that whether it is short or long. For example, it is more flexible for the families or individuals to use their cars to go to shopping malls, hospitals, religious places etc as the majority of them own private vehicles like cars, motorbikes, cycles and so on. Besides,constructing more tracks are certainly help the taxi drivers to do their work without any hazardous. To conclude, even though railways are an integral part of the community, the importance of the road is not forgettable. Thus, instead of spending money only on the development of rail lines, the authority should make sure that both the track and roadway should get the benefits through building infrastructures that can improve the growth of the Nation.