Natural resources, such as oil, forests and fresh water, are being consumed at an alarming rate. What problems does this cause? Suggest some solutions.

The fast development of human beings brings the dramatic consumption of natural resources, pushing us into conditions urgently lacking in available forests and fresh water. Herein, proper solutions will come out to prevent the terrible conditions. It is undeniable that the alarming consumption rate of natural resources will threaten our survival. A large proportion of the natural properties we live on, like oil, require hundred or thousand of years to regenerate, which means they are unrenewable, at least for several generations. Hence, we would not be able to move fast from one place to another when lacking fuels like oil, since they are still the primary power source of cars and planes, which drags us into a far less communication world and reduces the rate of development reversely. Other gifts the world offered freely to us require ten-fold or hundred-fold efforts to renew if we cost them at an alarming speed. The forests, for example, play fundamental roles in regulating the bio-environment, supplying a suitable atmosphere for us to live in. Unlimited cut down of the trees ruins the soil and makes forests into the not suitable desert. Therefore, practical solutions need to be proposed to stop us from extinction. Firstly, renewable powers should be employed to replace the unrenewable oil, for instance, the wind and the water. To decrease the reliability of oil, we could not only preserve the precious resource but also elongate our survival expectancy with less oil. Besides, measures should be taken without hesitation to save the falling woods. Nowadays, we are still remedying our false towards the forest in the Northern land of China by years of planting. Luckily, some trees have successfully survived, and the speed of sandification has been slowed down. In conclusion, the fast waste of natural resources will finally threat our survival, and we should take steps like using renewable powers and try to regenerate them to keep us from dying out.