Extreme sports such as skydiving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Adventure sports are popular around the world. Many of us won't dare to try experimenting with extreme sports like skydiving or skiing, primarily because of the various mishaps we heard about these games. I strongly agree with the statement and both games should be banned worldwide. To begin with, adventure sport like skydiving or skiing brings a lot of fun to the viewers but they need to be performed with utmost caution. Both the games are highly dependent on the weather conditions that can influence even the highly trained. Many of the sportsperson in the past had met with at least one bad accident while performing these games. For example, wind and clear weather play a vital role in skydiving. Similarly, skiing is not possible everywhere and requires a rough winter. Though most of the participants of these games take all precautions, accidents are bound to happen. For example, a survey conducted in Iceland shows that only 15% of locals were takers of the free training campaign. This is simply because the families were not allowing their kids to participate and they were worried about their kid's safety. Further, sponsorship is key for hosting these types of adventurous games. Companies are not willing to support events as more and more social voice is increasing to protect the lives of a sportsperson. To conclude, sports should ease out the stress and add quality to life than losing it. Although these sports are potentially fatal, they should be banned even if they are undertaken responsibly.