Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today’s ever-changing world, the role of the economy on society is widely debated, with some governments claiming that the most essential aim is economic progress for a country. However, others opine that there is a variety of progress having an equal significance for this country. There are arguments on both this very topical debate, and I will discuss them now. On the one hand, decreasing poverty seems to be the preceding factor of economic expansion and I totally agree. It is a clear fact that people living in a developed country in terms of economy do not encounter any financial problems because these people have various opportunities in order to earn much more money. Another key point is that, economic development influences the social life of people. Money enables a number of people not only to join different social activities but also to get services related to health and education. To give an example, according to several experts, there is a strong bong between economic expansion and the standard of life. To sum up, economic growth is an essential process of people ’s life. On the other side of the coin, it is opined by other governments that there are different types of progress being important for society. Educational growth plays an important role on the improvement of people because this expansion lead much more people to enhance their personal skills such as problem-solving skill. What’s more, health expansion is another essential process for people ’s life. Thanks to this progress, people having serious health problems cure in an effective way. Therefore, these people are more likely to have a happy life. In brief, both health and education growth are corresponding to the development of the economy even if these processes are very significant for society. To summarize, even though some countries do not believe that the best method is economic progress, I think that it is a wonderful way owing to being explained above reasons.