SHOULD GOVERNMENT REGULATE THE FAST FOOD INDUSTRIES IN THE SAME WAY THAT REGULATES THE DRUG, ALCOHOL AND TOBACCO INDUSTRIES

In this day and age, more and more contemporary attention has been placed on the opinion that the authorities need to impose stringent regulations on the fast food industries like the way they do with drugs, alcohol and tobacco ones. It is my belief that fast food sector is not that adverse to deserve these strict managements for the following reaons. First, fast food is quite convenient for those who do not have enough time to cook their meals. To be more specific, fast food is ubiquitous on the street or on online website. For example, office workers can easily find and order their favorite foods on the foodpanda application, and the app will automatically search a nearby driver who delivering Change the form of the verb delivered show examples the order to their office. As a result, the officers do not take much time for eating and have more time to rest before getting back to work. Another reason why I think fast food industries should not be banned as other harmful sectors is that they are not as dangerous to people’s health as drugs, alcohol and tobacco are. To illustrate, eating too much fast food likely cause several diseases such as obesity and heart disease, meanwhile abuse of drugs and alcohol make people addicted and increase the rate of social evils like violence, addiction and crime. For instance, teenagers consume too much junk foods could make themselves become obesity, whereas drug use or addiction could drive users to commit crime such as rapping or robbery. As a result, government should keep drugs, alcohol and tobacco industries under tight control rather than fast food manufactures. For the aforementioned reasons, I totally believe that it is more beneficial for the state to supervise the fast food sectors in a less strict way than drugs, alcohol and tobacco ones.