It is sometimes argued that prison is the best place for criminals, while others think that there are better ways to deal with them. What is your opinion?

In our current society, crimes such as murder, burglary or drug trafficking are directly punished with jail. Although part of the population thinks the opposite, this method could be immensely helpful when it comes to reeducate the prisoners in a proper way. On the one hand, it has been expressed by many people their concerns about criminals being out, which could result dangerous in the case of recidivists. There exist some reeducation programs that could improve their behaviour and, perhaps, after that a bail could be offered to them. But it is considered extremely unsafe to release them due to the fact that, for instance, it is not the first time that even when some of them were on bail, they took advantage of the occasion to organize new crimes, namely, bank robbery or theft. On the other hand, part of the society believes that there are other ways to manage this situation since they clearly disagree with the penitentiary. However, it is true that jail life could also bring new opportunities to the prisoners, as they are able even to study a degree during their sentence. Moreover, in some,prison there are several protocols or plans for those who want to start a new business or to learn about a new subject. For example, in one prison some of the inmates agreed to start a pizzeria, therefore they were offered a professional course training so that when they were released they could make a huge change in their lives. In conclusion, I personally believe that jail may not be as bad we are used to thinking it is, since prisoners are offered interesting projects as well as food among other things. This method only tries to help out them to think differently and to make a fresh start.