In many countries, traditional foods are being replaced by fast food. This has a negative impact on families, individuals and societies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Fast food has been increasing in most countries for decades. In maximum countries, the public has been indulged in fast food more than a homemade meal. This has an adverse effect on families, person and the community as a whole. In my opinion, I totally agree with the given notion. In this essay, I will discuss, it has a negative effect on people ’s mental and physical health and emotional relationship. Moreover, it is associated with less productivity and creativity, more illness and lethargy. Firstly, people are more dependent on Pizza, burgers due to fewer cooking habits. Students, office employees, Children prefer to eat junk food because it is easy to get. This is the reason; fast food stalls are easily available. Secondly, it is full of saturated fat, sugar. As a result, people are facing obesity, diabetes, blood pressure related problems. For example, pizza and burgers use lots of cheese, processed meat which is dangerous for health. Moreover, traditional dishes are filled with vitamins, minerals that are good for health. Additionally, it is filled with love, emotions that all members share together. Healthy food is related to more productivity and imagination. As we know that, whatever we eat affects our mind and body as a whole. Fast foods do not have any health benefits which is helpful in logical thinking. Is this harmful to society? Definitely yes! Individuals will become more ill which can be a burden for a family as well as society. Country success is fully determined by people. For instance, in BBC research, it is found that in America 1 person in every 5 is obese and diabetic. In conclusion, a number of public are eating fast food compared to a healthy meal which is not beneficial for families, people and groups. It is harmful in many ways such as obesity, sugar, heart problems, brain-related diseases. It will also affect in terms of work and productivity.