Some think that it is more important for children to engage in outdoor activities instead of playing videogames. To what extent to you agree or disagree?

In the present day, with the advance of technology, the presence of videogames has been increasingly popular among children; although, some parents believe that online games are not so harmful to their offspring, others have a different opinion, in other words, children should spend more time in outdoor activities. The overuse of computers and videogame can result not only in problems short term but also in long term and I completely agree with the benefits of outdoor activities for children. First and foremost, some parents are tremendously overwhelmed with hectic schedules, and most time they do not have sufficient time to oversee the routine of their young ones, for this reason, they assume that online games are an extra help to distract their daughters and sons which leads to negative consequences with the uncontrolled usage of devices. For example, surveys show that parents, whose routine is extremely heavy without sufficient time to raise children, are much more favourable to the use of video games as a distraction. In addition, they believe the benefits of videogame, which are related to the increasing logical reasoning outweigh the negative sides such as the presence of mental health problems and disorders of sleep. The usage of computers can have some positive sides yet children should be influenced with health habits by their parents since healthy life bring much more benefits. Outdoor activities not only can ameliorate the health due to the contact with nature but also can develop a sense of belonging by virtue of the contact with other young individuals of the same age. Furthermore, the practice of sports, such as riding a bike, is responsible for the increase of hormones that help in a better night of sleep. For instance, some international research shows that outdoor activities mitigate the number of diseases like depression and anxiety, and also promote healthy habits such as a balanced diet among young individuals. For all cited reasons, I totally agree with the practice of outdoor activities among children. In conclusion, it is of paramount importance that parents oversee the routine of their offspring as they are examples of good habits; moreover, the negatives sides of video games can impact not only mentally but also physically. Younger ones need to play with others the same age to build a life with a perfect balance, in other words, everything done in overuse can impact in the future.