Many people believe that media coverage of celebrities is having a negative effect on children. To what extent do you agree?

It is today a norm that celebrities nearly cover all means of media fully. Some people oppose this prevalence of famous people for fear of detrimental impacts on the young generation. I, however, totally support this tendency for the benefits of children’s development and future preparation. First and foremost, celebrities play an essential role in children’s physical and mental growth. For the former, it is obvious that the prevalence of idols has inspired an increasingly tremendous number of youngsters to deter their sedentary lifestyle, which is a contemporary matter of concern. To exemplify, the Kpop dance cover trend has encouraged millions of teenagers to follow and dance as a type of exercise, rather than spending all their time in front of TV or laptop for entertainment. For the latter, the influencers can also nurture children’s sense of love and sharing, by motivating them to take part in society-building activities. In Vietnam, such celebrities as Ha Anh Tuan, Thuy Tien or Hoai Linh have made a considerable influence on youngsters’ doing charity or other voluntary works to support the community's development. Second but of no less importance, famous people can be exemplary in students’ preparation for the future. However lucky they are, celebrities are always required to make extraordinary efforts to succeed in the competitive market of showbiz. Blackpink, the most popular Kpop group nowadays, with more than twelve hours of daily practice is an evident example. Thanks to them, the message of incessant striving for dream is conveyed. Besides, whatever industry the renowned people are working in, it is compulsory for them to master multiskills, ranging from communication, personal branding to marketing or even languages. This makes them a role model for children to be proactive in their self-learning to perfect themselves in disparate areas. In conclusion, I am firmly of the opinion that the full coverage of superstars in the media positively influences the children, both in their development and their groundwork for the future. By activating parental and school controls to prevent the excessive idolization of children, I believe those aforementioned benefits will be utilized.