Some people think that the government should offer financial support and care to old people, while others think people should save money for their future life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that it is the obligation of the nation to provide some support to the elderly, especially money, while others think the expenditure of the public should be used in the future instead of certain people. Personally, I understand why some citizens oppose this plan of spending, while I definitely believe that our country should spend more on those retired folks. One argument for the idea is that giving more financial support will have seriously negative development. Firstly, the income of the state is limited, if the government expenses more money for those persons who do not work any more, there might be a serious financial burden. Socially, these taxes may cause younger people not to want to raise children as they do not have exceptional money to raise more newborn babies if the office does not have a scheme to compensate people for the higher taxation. On the other hand, presenting financial support and care to old people brings benefits to society. The most prominent is the financial support from the nation is not give money to the elderly, the real situation is that the state will construct more healthcare infrastructures, like hospitals, activity centers day-care services and so on, most of which will not only be used by the elderly but also some children who are too young to stay at home alone. In conclusion, I firmly believe that if the elders got more financial assistance from the government, the society would be more effective and efficient and ease the stress of caring costs for the families. However, still some citizens worry about the balance between different priorities, like their future savings. The state contributes to the overall well-being and sustainable development of the nation.