Social media has replaced the traditional methods of communication, and people use more and more social media to communicate, and to follow news and events. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Social media is the best and an essential platform for communication and getting news within a fraction of sections than ancient methods. This process certainly has dominated the traditional methods of communication. However, I think this trend has more benefits than demerits. To begin with, there are plethora reasons of more and more people are used social media. Firstly, the main advantage is, this is a fast process than traditional ways. What I mean by this, we can talk to all parts of the world people and any global information gets easily through this platform. Taking a coronavirus, for example, people can obtain any report through social media and WHO doctors speech about this virus, we can acquire within a fraction of seconds. Another important benefit is, Secondly, the population have a chance to adhere to their's loved celebrities and an inspirational leader through Facebook. In addition, if any incident will be happened wherever, whoever can be sent the details to their's own social media account even with crystal clear video. Hence, the above-mentioned benefits are not possible of the ancient process, that's why modern ways have been replaced. Turning to the other side of this argument, firstly, one possible demerit is, does social media reliable? the answer does not. Undoubtedly, fake news are roaming in social media due to anyone share and send any details without getting any permission from the authentication company. Taking the Melbourne anti-vaccine protest, for example, so many fake videos are being roamed on youtube and Facebook, most folks have believed before an official website will give the clarification about that issue. Another possible drawback is, Secondly, This means, this is an adverse effect among the population because anyone will be sent and share fake news. In addition, some person does product review through youtube, they are bought money from competitors company, hence they will be told about wrong reviews, thus, folks can be ignored those products. To conclude, certainly, this trend has pros and cons, even though, In my opinion, this, always social media has more benefits outweigh the demerits. I recommend, social media is the best and fast communication method but we can be aware of fake announcements and we will protect ourselves from hackers, this means, folks should be safe and stay away from negative sides.