Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business. Why do you think that is? What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in art?

Art has been always been an indispensible part in every cultures from all over the world. However, in the age of industrialization and modernization, art is not considered to be on the top priority like it used to be anymore. Nowadays, the number of people opt for art is diminishing dramatically, and the majority is going for science, technology and especially business. This essay is aimed at discussing about reasons behind this trend, and solutions in detail to this. Art plays an important role in every societies and cultures, through the history of the human being. Since human walked on their feet, knew to use tools in their daily lives, art started to be formed. We can see pictures carved on the walls in stone caves, it was the oldest evidence about the appearance of art. Nevertheless, people are now losing their interest about it in the modern world. One of the biggest reasons is the lack of financial freedom. Even in the past, becoming an artists was never considered to be a good job with stable salary. Gifted artists like Van Gogh, Da Vinci ended up their lives in poorness. Today, this situation tends to remain unchanged. Those who pursuing art have to struggle to earn a living however talented they are. On the other hand, the others who choose to apply themselves to science, technology and business seem to have a much better lives, with competitive salaries as well. However, it is causing a huge loss of cultural heritages and steps can be taken to prevent this. Firstly, Governments can help in reviving the dying art by creating a budget solely for the Art. This money can then be utilized to open art schools, which offer jobs to art graduates. To add on, some frequent competitions and exhibitions can attract more people and tourists which can generate more income. When people see a good amount of money they can freely choose to become an artist. To conclude, Loss of Art can be loss of some cultural heritage. Most people are choosing to go for Science, Businesses and Technology instead of Art, due to financial constraints. But enough efforts from, everyone can turn people towards the arts.