In most countries, fast food is becoming cheaper and more available. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In most countries, fast food is becoming cheaper and more available. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? In today’s modern society, junk food is becoming favorite food of young adults in over the world because of its lower price and great taste. Although this trend can offer some advantages. the drawbacks may be far more significant. On the one hand, there can be some minor benefits of junk food ’s cheaper price. One possible advantage is that people can save a lot money on buying and cooking food. As a result, there are many youngsters who spend lots of time on working or learning prefer eating junk food than healthy food. Another beneficial effect could be that it is convenient for people to buy because fast food restaurants were located every where. Nevertheless, the fact that the decreasing in price of fast food can have major downsides which overshadow these positive impacts. The most obvious issue could be that Eating junk food in a long time can make people may suffer from overweight, obesity and other health problems. There are several reasons why consume fast food can lead to these problems. First, fast food dose not contain some necessary nutrients which are essential for health, in addition fast food is cooked without proper hygiene standards. Thus, people should choose healthy food in stead of junk food. Last but not least, the number of fast food consumers is rising day by day at an alarming rate. Therefore, that poses a serious risk to the culture and customs about traditional food in most countries in the world. In conclusion, despite the potential benefits of junk food is being cheaper and available. they pale in comparison to the drawbacks involved.