Airline Companies in many countries have reduced the cost of tickets. Discuss whether this is positive or negative developments. Give some examples based on your own experience.

Eversince globalisation came into limelight, the world become a global village. A large deduction in air flight tickets have been seen the recent years. This essay shall delve with the pros and cons of change in airfares. To embark with advantages, air travel is now affordable and economical in comparison to last decade. People who belongs to middle-class area of society can afford to travel overseas to meet their kith and kins. To illustrate, earlier, the relatives who lived abroad visited their friends and family in home country after several years due to high airfares. However, now they visit frequently in short span of time. Moreover, decline in air tickets proved as a boom for tourism. Tourism is flourishing day by day. It is not only given opportunity to travellers to explore the foreign places but also adds up to the revenue of the tourist country. Traveller get cheaper tour packages with cheaper flights. On the contrary, as commuting get easier and masses can travel from one country to other country within their budget. It leads to spread of fatal disease. Health of people is at stake. Different kind of viruses which have tendency to multiply and are challenging to combat. To epitome, the coronavirus is a good illustration of it, it spreads all across the globe due to air travel. Consequently, it leads to pandemic which puts the day to day life of people on halt. On top of that, more people travelling means more flights are reserved and frequent air trips are arranged, which are directly lead to higher consumption of natural resources like fuel and increase in pollution. All surge in carbon dioxide in environment has been noted in recent years. To recapitulate, as every coin has two Side, reduced airfares also has pros and cons. All we need is a balanced, logical and rational approach.