The first man to walk on the moon said space exploration was going to change mankind’s life. Some people argue that it made only a little change to our lives. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Space travels have been undertaken numerous times over the decades despite its huge cost. It is arguable whether exploring space is worthwhile to make our lives any different. I believe that this has countless positive impacts on human activities. On the one hand, there is a main possible reason that could make people think that space voyage is useless. The reason is the presence of imperative problems such as poverty. For those living in poor countries, benefits from the exploration of space would not be beneficial. Rather, access to clean water and sufficient food would be what they actually need. Furthermore, expanding the opportunities for education in such poor regions would be a more urgent issue for the government to tackle. Therefore, some people who consider the poor might the faith that traveling to space is not as important as other issues. On the other hand, there are actually plenty of advantages of investing money in space travel. In fact, many technological inventions which we currently have are by-products of advanced technologies used for space travel. For instance, wireless headphones were first invented by NASA, the organisation of managing space projects, for better communication between colleagues in a space shuttle. Moreover, the material of form memory beds used in hospitals was also first produced for astronauts to reduce their risk of injuries in case of an accident in space. These adaptations of novel space technologies to our daily lives are everywhere and thus, space voyages can help develop scientific development, thereby making our lives more convenient. In summary, although usage of advanced space technologies in our lives might not be pronounced, they are ubiquitous and largely contributing to our daily activities.