Smoking is a major cause of serious illness and death throughout the world today. In the interest of the public health, governments should ban cigarettes and other tobacco products. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays there is a major increase seen in the diseases which are caused by the consumption of tobacco products and thus it leads to losing many precious lives. People do not realise that it is wrong as the administration allows it. I completely agree with the affirmation to ban these items as they are a lot harmful to the society. In this, essay I will mention the reason to stop such things. First and foremost, in the past smoking was considered to be very normal and even in the present, day it is considered as a sign of status. The people who are part of big business institutes that promote these products use them without even knowing the bad health consequences. For instance, the advertisements that use cigarettes for their marketing influence the youth in a very bad way. The youth then visualize that it is a sign of boldness and power. Secondly, consumption of tobacco leads to various types of cancers and we lose many precious and worthy citizens in such diseases. Sometimes they are not aware of their own worth and use them to show themselves in a classy way to society. No matter how capable and worthy these people are they end up losing their lives. For example, there are 5 people a day in India who die from cancer caused by tobacco and cigarettes. To conclude, there is no advantage to anyone by the buying and intaking of tobacco and cigarettes and so the officials must ban the companies who manufacture them.