People nowadays are used to disposable items meaning that they use things for short time and throw them away. What do you think is the cause of this and what problems can it lead to?

In this fast moving contemorary era, people prefer to use non-recyclable items as these are convinient to use and time saving. This essay will highlight the principal causes of this issue and also enumerates its negative effects. To begin with, there are several reasons why folks are using such stuff, the first and foremost is that it is effortless to use them. People do not need to clean or maintain disposable things. They just utilize the item and throw, very convinient to use. Secondly, the usage is not only uncomplicated but also time saving. Individuals are busy in their profession lives and have less time to do household chores. For example, it is easy for woking employees to buy packet food, just eat and thow how the packing material. Finally, last but not the least, it become habit to use these items and folks are so comfortable with them, it is hard to change the habit. For instance, A WHO report, revealed that solid waste is increasing at a rapid pace and out of which 50% are recyclable things that could have been utilized but ends up to landfill sites because of individuals negligance. But, now the time has come to mend our ways, otherwise we will regret later. With respect to the consequences, the major effect is that it has detrimental effects on our environment. The non-recyclable items are polluting our surroundings and also unaesthetic to watch. To epitome, an article published in "The Hindu" newspaper reported that soil pollution has been rising at faster pace since last decade. Beside this, piles of these thown stuff spread various communicable diseases such as malaria and dengue. Therefore, certain steps need to be taken as it is not good for our health. To conclude, although usage of non- reusable products are in tread but humans need to understand its side-effects too, otherwise it will be very late to resolve the situation.