when cars and cyclists take same roads, there are often problems. Why is this the case? What can be done to solve these problems?

People often face problems, when cars and cyclists are allowed to take the same roads. The major reason for these problems is the difference between the size and speed of both vehicles, which is why roads should be divided into two sections. There is a huge difference between both the vehicles. Cars are bigger is size and often driven with high speeds where as bicycles are small and slow. Therefore, if both the vehicles are allowed on same road, there is a high possibility that the cyclists will block the path of cars at some point on the road. For instance, the other day I was blocked by the group of cyclists when I was travelling to office early morning. It is a well knows fact that, bicycle owners loves to cycle during early mornings. As a result, I was late and got a warning from my manager. Due to the difference between the vehicles, roads should be divided into two sections: One large section and another smaller. The cars can take the larger section of the road as they need more space and the cyclists can easily use the smaller one. As a result, despite being on the same road, both vehicles will have different tracks to drive and there will be no collision between them. For example, when two years ago, there was an unfortunate accident between a car and a bicycle on "Highway Mumbai-Delhi"; there was a different division made for two-wheeler vehicles. As expected, since then there were no accidents reported. In conclusion, it is evident that when different kind of vehicles are allowed on same road, there is inconvenience cause; therefore, the government should make a division on the roads and let vehicles take different paths.