Many companies offer their employees the opportunity to work from home . Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of work from home to the company and give your own opinion

Some organizations have given their employees the chance to work from their place.I strongly believe that this system of working is beneficial to the company. This essay will elaborate on the merits and demerits of work from home. First of all this approach can save the travelling time of the employee which is ultimately beneficial for the company. If the travelling time of the employee is saved, this time can be utilised in the work for the maximum output, moreover employees can work in odd hours also as per their convenience. Some time employees take leave for their personal issues but through this approach, personnel can extend their hours of work on other days and finish their work. Thus companies revenue will increase Apart from this operational cost of the companies will be reduced.due to work from home,rental expenses,electricity expenses will be cut down which is ultimately beneficial for the company moreover highly skilled staff can be recruited anywhere from the world. for example if a company recruits any staff from outside their country,the organization has to pay his travelling cost which will affect the profitability of the company On the other hand many people will not be able to focus on their performance as they follow a casual work approach and are distracted by their family members.they do not get the assigned task efficiently which cause a negative impact on the company reputation and productivity, also at the workplace employees can share and discuss the innovative ideas but due to online work physical connection is getting less, through this discussion quality of work will improve. To conclude if the productivity of a company is flourished by saving operational expenses, travelling time and recruiting reputed staff but on the other side due to the casual approach of workers it also has demerits of work from home.