The influence of human beings on the world’s ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity. What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity? What solutions can you suggest?

Human beings impact on the world’s habitat is a leading factor towards wildlife extinction and habitat loss. The main causes for this issue are cutting trees and recreational hunting. The viable solutions to eradicate this problem are planting trees and educate people. Deforestation by human beings is the main reason for the loss of biodiversity. That is because, trees are required by people to fulfil their numerous requirements such as paper manufacturing, furniture making, and other basic needs. Therefore, cutting of trees has become frequent as it is linked with their lives. Furthermore, recreational hunting is an enjoyable activity, and many wildlife creatures are killed on a daily basis. That is to say that the hunters are entertained by this activity and this gives them a sense of satisfaction, so instead of engaging in other activities, they are more into species hunting. For instance, deer hunting is enjoyed by many individuals, and due to,that it is anticipated by scientists that this creature would not be seen in the future. To resolve this problem afforestation should be encouraged because the survival of many species is dependent on the forests. Seeds of fruits and vegetables can be easily planted by both young ones and adults, and this can be helpful in increasing the number of trees. In addition, the government should focus on educating the general public by raising awareness on this topic. Television medium and social media sites can be used for this purpose, individuals use these platforms quite often so, it could be easier to communicate this message. For example, in Pakistan government raises awareness on the importance of wildlife every year through online platforms, and it is seen that number of hunting is reduced. In conclusion, biodiversity loss is a result of human being’s influence. The main reasons for this problem are a lesser number of trees due to the increase in deforestation, and wildlife hunting. However, this issue can be tackled by planting trees and by providing education to the public in order to raise awareness.