There are many people who go to live in different countries. To what extent should people be allowed to move freely between countries and live where they choose? What are the benefits and drawbacks of this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A lot of populations move abroad and have easy mobility and choice to live across nations. I personally believe it has more negative factors than positive ones. This essay will discuss both sides and my point of view in detail. To begin with, there are some benefits to this condition. Most of the advantages revolve around the economic and social areas. Firstly, by giving society options about the country where they want to live, it will give them more freedom to choose which country has a better condition or social structure. For example, people can choose which nation has a better opportunity to work or better education for their children. Thus, it will improve their overall quality of life and happiness. On the other hand, there are also some drawbacks which follow it. For instance, with folk freely moving from one place to another, there will be an increasing number of cultural blending or acculturation. As a result, there will be a lot of cultures went extinct and unrecognized. In addition to that, universal mobilization could lead to an increasing number of cross-border crimes. An easy pass from one border to another will give more opportunities for the perpetrators to seek asylum outside the place of their act. Consequently, it will be harder for the police to arrest them and also easier for the perpetrators to do the same activity. If action is not taken on this, the criminal rate will be soared. In conclusion, there are some positive values and also negative sides brought by this condition, but the disadvantages overweigh the advantages. Moreover, there is a need for more government's attention to reduce the drawback effect of it and make people's lives better.