Fresh water reserves are becoming less worldwide. What are the reasons for this? What are the solutions that can be done by countries and individuals?

Lack of drinking water resources has become a pressing issue concerning several nations. Drastic environmental changes are the major cause of this problem. Collecting rainwater could be one of the solutions that can be done by the Government as well as locals. To begin with, it is well known that water is essential for human survival. One of the reasons is climate change. To illustrate, In the last,decade many rivers turned dry due to drought in the region. we have witnessed a dramatic weather change due to global warming. Furthermore, Pollution is the second major cause. Many industries pollute the water surface by throwing chemicals in it which not only affects water to drink for humans but also affects marine life. The last but not the least reason is unawareness among people. For instance, People waste plenty of water daily by turning on the taps during brushing their teeth,washing their hands and more. The solutions to surmount this issue needs to be taken by every person as well as the ministry. The state should impose a ban on high carbon-emitting vehicles which elevate global warming.Another solution would be regulating the industries waste material and giving a better dumping process by making law and order. Moreover, the authority should spread awareness about water scarcity among locals and teach them to use the water properly. As individuals, people should recycle the water to use for planting and flushing in toilets. In conclusion, after deliberating the causes of shortage of drinking water such as weather change, pollution it can be suggested that by taking some steps by country and their natives to resolve this taking stringent actions and self-awareness, we can mitigate the problem.