Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, growing attention has been paid to the negative influence on health caused by sugary products. To reduce this influence, the snack or drink should be at a high price to make people buy less. From my perspective, it tends to be a positive function and I agree with this action. Admitted, setting a high price for this food and drink has some negative influence on reducing people's happiness to some extent. To be more specific, since sugary products are tasted sweet and are always attached to some fond memory, some people always use those products to help themselves to relieve stress. If the price of these products is increased, those people may lose a good method to reduce pressure and feel more impatient when in trouble. However, sugary products have a high chance to cause some terrible illnesses and this action can significantly reduce this risk. As we all know, sugary products provide a lot of calories per grig than others. These redundant calories are one of the major reasons for obesity and obesity may cause some other deadly diseases such as heart disease. But this method can dramatically decrease the chance for these terrible results. Since these products are not necessary for daily life, people may give up buying them if the price exceeds their expansion or their budget. Taking teenagers as an example, they only have fixed money every month so that they may not buy snacks or drink at a high price. In conclusion, I believe that increase price of sugary products is a good idea. Granted, it may make people feel not so happy, but it has a great influence on keeping people healthy.