planting trees is very important for the environment .some people say trees should be planted in the vacant area of cities and towns while other believes housing facilities should be built instead do you agree or disagree?

It is true many people wish to dwell in their own house. However, many residents in developed countries tend to rent apartments rather than look to purchase their own homes. In this essay, we shall talk about the advantages and disadvantages of renting an apartment. First and foremost, one of the main advantages of renting is that huge investment is not required for and it also provides immense flexibility for the people looking for accommodation. In addition to this, the repairs and maintenance of the flat is not the responsibility of the tenant. Secondly, renters usually enter an agreement with the landlord with an agreement being signed for a particular duration and a fixed rental fee agreed upon, therefore are immune to property price fluctuations. For example, Singapore is a developed city in the world, with a high cost of living, which makes buying a home very expensive. This is why many people choose to rent apartments. On the other hand, renting also has its disadvantages like restrictions that can be made to a unit so as to meet your requirements. In addition to this, the process of renewing a lease is very tiresome and can be subject to rental increases by the landlord. Furthermore, many apartments will only renew the agreements based on the condition of the flat at the time of viewing it for rental purposes and this may be subject to an increase in conditions. For example, in many condos, animals are not allowed to be kept. This is very difficult for families, especially children as they will be forced to give their pets up. To conclude, although renting has negative connotations to it, it still has more of a positive influence on tenant's lives. Therefore, I believe these benefits outweigh the drawbacks.