Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that it is more advantageous to choose a job with a high wage even if it does not appeal to you at all. I completely disagree with this opinion and think that activity enjoyment is much more important than salary. First of all, I believe that work well-being gives people a sense of fulfilment that no money can guarantee. Even if someone is earning a high salary, but feels tensed and compromises with his conscience, this person will not enjoy his life. While pursuing one’s interests will always bring pleasure and a feeling of achievement. For example, a lot of famous researchers made their career choices,not because of appealing wages, but because they were passionate about science. That is why it is more important to choose the kind of work that makes you happy than to look only at high earnings. Secondly, doing what you like keeps you motivated and therefore leads to apply career growth. In other words, there is a strong relationship between assignment satisfaction and productivity. People who love their jobs can easily excel in their fields of work and achieve better results than those, who put salaries in the first place. For instance, Henry Miller decided to leave his everyday position despite a good wage and ventured to become a writer. And after enduring years of ups and,downs he became one of the most famous and well-paid authors of the twentieth century. Thus, the advantages of jobs that keep you satisfied outweigh the drawback of a low income in the long term perspective. In conclusion, I strongly believe that job satisfaction is more beneficial than a high salary because it makes people happy and motivated.