The personal information of many individuals is held by large internet companies and organizations. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

As we live in modern technology developed world, our private information is kept by some mass associations and businesses. There is a gap between If the advantages of dominance privacy have the privilege of disadvantages. At first, as usage of social media and the internet are growing at a great rate, at the same time the individual confidence are controlled by some government and business organizations. Because if internet users are not regulated the number of cyber-crimes magnifies hugely. For instance, If cyber-crimes are committed the police officers or some other government officials may catch the perpetrator through its IP address or some information obtained from several organization. Therefore it is beneficial If personal details are monitored by organizations. Secondly, there are minuses to post or give private details onto the internet due to businesses that use information for their benefit. They may manipulate people through their preferences posted on the internet. To exemplify, If the sales managers attain some information about the product preferences of users, they use this data for attracting new customers. As the result, it may cause consumers to be deceived by their own secret sharing internet posts. To conclude, openness give us a more secure place to live however it may cause an unconventional situation or consequences for human beings.