Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

To increase the level of living quality in poorer countries and provide support in developement, developed countries often give direct financial assitance to poorer countires, this could sometimes be helpful with some urgent issues. However, in my opinion, financial aid shouldn't be the only mean to help the developing countires, there should be some more comprehensive projects with long-term benefits. Firstly, it is no doubt that money, being the most direct and convinient way, can help to solve many problems. Financial support can be very efficient when poor countires are experiencing some extreme difficulties, such as natural disaster, hunger, and shortage of basic living resources. In these cases, financial support would be considered as essential. However, there are many issues can not be solved by simply supplying money. For example, in a remote villalge in North Africa, money wouldn't be the solution for lack of proper medical clinic and educational institution, because there is no supply for the demands. The living standard cannot be sustained if the educational level and hygenic level of a certain place remains low. Therefore, it is crucial for the developed countires to supply not just financial aid, but also human resources, intellectual properties and all other intangible assistance. Secondly, there is a potential risk that the local governments are not properly utilising the money received. This could be resulted by multiple reasons, such as lack of professional skills, corruption, or long delay between authorities. To be able to make sure that money are well spend, and the people who are suffering poverty can actually benefit from it, the most effective way might require direct involvement in the local development projects. Instead financial aid, signing off construction plans, trade agreements, mutual development projects are considered to be more solid as it allows developed countires to provide further technical support and close monitor. To conclude, financial assistance can provide help to solve poverty, but it is not the most beneficial method. Solving the poverty is a long-term ongoing process that requires developement in many social perspectives, hence developed countires need to give other types of help along with financial aid to achive the final goal.