Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that children should be forbidden from utilizing mobile devices in class, while others disagree and think that children can use their phones during class. Personally, I completely agree with the first statement, and in this essay, I will demonstrate that point of view. On the one hand, mobile phones are an excellent resource for learning for children. For instance, Google, Youtube, or learning apps are used to search for information or learn new languages, which support skill development and enhance knowledge. Moreover, cell phones can be a source of entertainment after class. For example, young students play games or listen to music during break time. It helps them relax comfortably, and they can absorb lessons better. On the other hand, children should be prohibited from using mobile devices because it wastes a huge amount of time, and leads to electronic devices (such as smartphones, or tablets, etc.) becoming addicted. Reliance on electronic devices makes it difficult for them to focus on schoolwork, and social isolation, and reduces physical activity. As a result, it decreases their productivity. Furthermore, prolonged exposure to computers or smartphones brings about healthy effects. For example, it leads to sleep disruption, eye diseases, or mental health. Therefore, it affects family finances and imposes a burden on society. To conclude, even though using phones in class can help our young children improve their knowledge as well as provide entertainment, there are harmful effects on children's physical and mental health. That is why I agree to ban phones from school.