Today many children spend a lot of time playing computer games and little time on sports. Why is it? Is it a positive or negative development?

In this contemporary era, electronic games are spreading like wildfires. With technological,advancement various video games have been introduced. Nowadays, a maximum number of children are interested in playing those games instead of enjoying outdoor sports. In my,opinion this is not beneficial for youngsters. Probable causes are explained explicitly in the following paragraphs. To commence with, a majority of parents are working outside and they do not like to go their child outside in their absence. Not only do guardians want the children to get hurt while playing without their supervision but also they tend to prevent offspring with those play. Consequently, a child stays indoors and sitting in front of play-stations and computers for hours. To illustrate, a survey conducted by the University of California reveals that almost 75% of young minds seek these sports. Moreover, both the parents do not get enough time to take their child to visit playgrounds. For instance, the Census of India reported that 65% of guardians have spoken against outside playing. In addition, mostly in the cities, very few free spaces are available and the roads are not a fruitful option to enjoy any sport. There are several detrimental impacts of this trend. When young generations spend a huge amount of time in front of the monitor, they expose themselves to harmful radiations, which are not food for physical health. Thereafter their eyes are badly damaged and most of them require spectacles. The research illustrated that around 70% of young adults wear glasses in New York, for example. Furthermore, sitting and playing can cause persistent health diseases like obesity, which invites some other disorders because of lack of exercise. If they invest more time playing alone, they will lack the qualities of teamwork, collaboration and cooperation. Besides, they may lose the opportunity to make friends and experience nature. This might lead them to a sedentary lifestyle in near future. To recapitulate, I am a firm believer in the fact that this notion of this current scenario is affecting offspring negatively. Everyone should try to resolve this issue in order to obtain the goal of developing healthier pursuits.