In the past people made better use of their time than they do today. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, people have changed a lot and their way of spending pastime have also evolved. Earlier, individuals used to make better choices to utilise their free time as compares to recent days. In my opinion, this notion has valid points to support. Several reasons behind this are explained explicitly in the following paragraphs. To commence with, technological advancements has touched every corner of the world. Consequently, the mass is having loads of paths to invest their moment in nowadays. Not only they are blessed to have multiple gadgets but also several ways to use them. To illustrate, a cell phone, which is a tiny device, can be used to capture photographs, watch videos, playing games and talking to friends. Almost every person is obsessed with their mobile and overusing it. Moreover, knowingly they are wasting their hour rather than doing something productive. A few decade3s ago, people tend to create new things out of waste materials and have recycled old goods. This helped to enhance their problem-solving skill, season management ability and productivity, which cannot be found in current generations. In addition to this, children and young adults prefer playing computerized games instead of enjoying outdoor sports. They tend to sit in front of their play-stations for hours. This attitude brings persistent health diseases like damaging eyes sights and obesity. Whereas, in early days children went outside to play with their friends during free hour. This used to be a good form of exercise that kept them healthy and happy. Moreover, a balanced and healthy lifestyle was maintained by them unlike current generations, who live a sedentary life. Besides, video games are so addictive that one is unable to resist temptation and keep on playing. If someone does not change this habit, it will cause the waste of their valuable time, which could be used to do something useful. To recapitulate, time is an indispensable thing and waits for none. As a consequence, everyone should choose to spend their pastime wisely in order to receive better output. All must put their effort, energy and ideas to reckon their actions to obtain the goal of developing healthier pursuits. I am a firm believer in this perspective.