Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Other believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this era, more information is available everywhere; therefore, it is widely believed that some essential information such scientific research should not freely published due to funding. Meanwhile, the contrary view is that it will be better to access those without payment. I strongly believe those should be sold for investment further research. As students are willing to gain more knowledge, they prefer to read more research papers on the internet in the present. Generally, those information will provide fundemental elements which are useful for some subjects in universities. For instance, most students must read the articles before doing the assignments, while some of them are required to pay before accessing the whole text. This will be an obstacle for self-esteem of university students because they can afford for those journals and articles. On the other hand, scientists should be subsidised on their research. According to the main requirement of conducting the research is financial investment, the published papers should be received the income. For example, to complete a research on a novel medicince medicines, researchers have been paying on the raw materials, testing equipment and other involving items who are extremely expensive. This does not include the salary of the staff yet. Hence, cost of published articles should be considered as reasonable. To conclude, I personally think the information in term of science, business and the academic world should not be published freely due to the benefits on scientists and further research although some student are not able to access those.