Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Music is the universal language, people can feel without understanding it. It is suggested by a fair amount of people that music is an excellent means of gathering people together, in spite of their cultures or ages. For several reasons, which will be outlined in the following paragraphs, it is my view that I agree with this statement. To embark on, there are many music genres in this world creating from different languages and cultures. To illustrate, the “Blues” genre was created by the black community for hundred years ago but it is enjoyed by people despite their skin colours or ethnicity. In other words, music arises from different styles and cultures; yet, it connects and brings joy to everyone even they can not understand the meaning of it at all. Hence, I firmly agree that people from various cultures can be connected by music. Additionally, music can also connect people of different ages and generations. In spite of the age gap, music can be a great story in starting a conversation. For instance, a teenager who loves listening to 1970s music can have a pleasant conversation with the elderly as they are connected by one common thing: music. Moreover, I have experienced such situation myself. While I was working at the office, I played my favourite tune along. My boss heard I was listening to the Eagles, then, despite we had never talked to each other before, we ended up chatting about rock music for an hour. Therefore, I am a firm believer in the universal language of music. To conclude, as everyone can understand the music language, regardless of their ages or cultures, it is a good way to communicate. Thus, I completely agree with this opinion