Nowadays, it is more convenient and easier for people to travel to other countries. Is this a positive or negative development?

With an improvement in travel & tourism industry, people are now able to travel to any country worldwide very easily with minimal restrictions. In my opinion, this is largely a positive development as it enables the people across the world to meet and also trade with each other thus improving the worldwide relations and economy. In the previous days with a lack of transportation facilities, people weren't able to easily travel to other places especially to other countries. With the advent of the latest technologies, many flights have been manufactured and people are now able to visit any country of their choice. Many people usually dream about going abroad either for visiting purposes, for higher studies or for employment opportunities. Visiting other developed countries helps them understand the culture and traditions and broaden their horizons. In some of the developed countries, the quality of education is better and this helps students get access to a world-class education and thereby help them to settle well. Additionally, people from different countries can trade with each other and improve their relations. To elaborate on, people are now able to export the resources available in excess in their countries to other countries as well as import the materials needed. This is widely helping in improving the overall economy. Apart from these benefits, people are able to meet their near and dear in other countries with advanced transport facilities. To conclude, people able to travel to other countries improved the social and economic relations between the various nations which in turn strengthened the bold between them which is a positive development and should be encouraged